Where Did This All Come From, Simplicity?

I’ll be honest, it’s been a long time since I’ve wanted to buy any simplicity pattern, let alone more than three, but I moseyed on over to their website and lo and behold I just couldn’t stop swooning!

Pattern 8181 Babies' Knit and Fleece Rompers

BABIES! Sooo cute! I love that dinosaur, but that ballerina is just too cute too.

Pattern 8163 Misses' and Plus Amazing Fit Special Occasion Dress

I love how classy this 8163 looks! Dunno if I’d end up making it if I bought it, but it’s still nice to look at!

Pattern 8166 Misses' Dress or Tunic, Skirt and Pant

If you’ve been here any length of time, you’ve probably heard how much I hate bishop sleeves. They just look comical on my child-sized wrists. For some ungodly reason I really want view A of 8166 (the red dress), but I think it’s the vintage vibe and all of those buttons.

Pattern 8166 Misses' Dress or Tunic, Skirt and Pant

Yeah, that smocking looks really nice. If I increase the panel of smocking on the wrists, I think that might look pretty darn good.

Pattern 8168 Misses' Peplum Top with Neckline and Sleeve Variations

Oh and then there’s 8168! It’s so perfect and classy! I’m thinking of using my precious batiks on this color blocked version.

Pattern 8174 Misses' Lined Jacket and Knit Dress from Mimi G Style

While I don’t normally like Mimi G’s designs, I’m really digging this one! I’ve kinda been looking around for a moto jacket pattern and this one has plenty of space for customization.

Pattern 8174 Misses' Lined Jacket and Knit Dress from Mimi G Style

Of course, I’ve been dreaming of one in leather, like that’s going to happen in a million years! 8174 also suggests corduroy and twill wool types, but I don’t know if I’d actually make it. Still, a solid pattern like this is hard to come by so I might just spend the $1.50 on it anyway! Plus, I can totally see myself wearing the dress with the pouch all around the house.

Oh, but then they have all these fun costumes!

Pattern 8195 Men's D.C. Comics Joker Costume

Pattern 8197 D.C. Comics Bombshells Bat Girl CostumePattern 8185 D.C Bombshells Super Girl Costume for Misses

Pattern 8189 Dog Costumes in Three Sizes

(and then whatever this is)

I found a lot of them cute, but not something I’d really wear (unless they made the joker one for ladies. oh, if only!)

Pattern 8196 Misses' D.C. Comics Bombshells Wonder Woman Costume

This Wonder Woman one is just so awesome with it’s vintage details! While I’m not a DC comics fan, I might get it just for the solid patterns.

Pattern 8236 Men's Marvel Deadpool Costumes

I am, however, a fan of Deadpool! While it would be weird trying to get it to fit me, I can so totally picture my brother rocking the shirt portion, complete with a Deadpool logo on the chest!

Oh, so many patterns! Truth be told, I would probably only end up getting four of these, but it’s been ages since I’ve even remotely liked one!

 

 

Leave a Reply

